Licences Creative Commons et SlideWiki

SlideWiki est une plateforme ouverte vous permettant de publier du contenu éducatif sous une licence Creative Commons. En publiant du contenu sous une licence Creative Commons, SlideWiki entend permettre aux communautés éducatives d'écrire, de partager et de réutiliser le contenu éducatif afin d'améliorer la disponibilité du matériel éducatif. Cette page expliquera comment SlideWiki utilise les licences Creative Common.

Creative Commons Attribution ShareAlike 4.0 CC BY-SA

Logo de la Licesnse Creative Commons BY-SA

Les Decks et les diapositives dans SlideWiki sont publiés sous la licence Creative Common Attribution ShareAlike. Cette licence permet à d'autres de réutiliser, modifier et construire sur des diapositives et des platines à condition que l'utilisateur crédite l'auteur original et licencie leurs nouvelles créations sous des conditions identiques. Tout travail externe qui est basé sur le contenu de SlideWiki doit porter la même licence. Cela signifie que tout produit dérivé permettra également une utilisation commerciale, mais devra quand même attribuer l'auteur original et publier sous la même licence.

Renseignez-vous davantage sur la license CC BY-SA et accéder au texte intégral de la licence en consultant la section Résumé lisible par les utilisateurs de la licence CC-BY-SA de Creative Commons..

Pourquoi utilisons-nous la licence CC BY-SA pour les decks et diapositives SlideWiki?

La licence CC BY-SA est utilisée par Wikipedia et d'autres ressources similaires, ce qui signifie que vous pouvez inclure du matériel de Wikipedia dans vos platines à condition d'inclure la source originale. Il s'assure également que le matériel créé par les utilisateurs de SlideWiki est toujours attribué à l'auteur original, ce qui, selon nous, améliore la qualité et la probité des ressources éducatives.

En utilisant cette licence, tout le monde sera libre de copier et redistribuer le matériel de n'importe quel SlideWiki deck dans n'importe quel support ou format tant qu'ils sont publiés sous la même licence. Le matériel SlideWiki peut également être adapté, y compris le remixage, la transformation et la construction sur le matériel pour n'importe quel but, y compris les activités commerciales.

Puis-je ajouter du matériel à mes diapositives et decks sous la licence CC BY-SA?

Lorsque vous ajoutez du contenu à vos diapositives, il est de votre responsabilité de vous assurer qu'il peut être partagé sous une licence Creative Commons Attribution ShareAlike. Cela signifie que le contenu que vous créez doit également avoir une licence similaire afin qu'il puisse être adapté et utilisé par n'importe qui (y compris pour des activités commerciales). Les documents qui sont dans le domaine public (parfois appelés CC0) ou sous licence Creative Commons Attribution (CC BY) peuvent être inclus dans vos diapositives ainsi que ceux déjà publiés sous licence Creative Commons Attribution ShareAlike (CC BY-SA).

Où puis-je trouver du matériel que je peux utiliser sous cette licence dans mes decks et diapositives?

Comme tous les decks et diapositives sont publiés sous une licence qui permet d'adapter et de réutiliser le contenu, vous pouvez réutiliser le contenu de n'importe quel deck dans vos propres diapositives. La fonction Append Deck et Append Slides vous permet de trouver et d'attacher des decks et des diapositives pendant que vous créez votre propre présentation.

Recherche Creative Commons énumère les sources de documents publiés sous licence creative commons. Certains services de médias tels que Flickr, YouTube et Vimeo publient certains contenus sous des licences Creative Commons. Le contenu marqué "Tous droits réservés" ne peut pas être inclus dans SlideWiki.

Si vous ajoutez du contenu à vos diapositives qui est publié sous une licence Creative Common Attribution ShareAlike, vous devez vous assurer d'ajouter l'information d'attribution dans les sources de la diapositive. Vous trouverez plus d'informations sur l'ajout de Sources aux diapositives dans notre Guide]. Les images publiées sous une licence Creative Commons Attribution ShareAlike peuvent être téléchargées et incorporées dans des diapositives SlideWiki. Cependant, il est de votre responsabilité de vous assurer que vous fournissez le crédit ou l'attribution au créateur dans la boîte de dialogue de téléchargement d'images.

Si une vidéo ou un contenu a une fonction Embed fournie par le propriétaire de la vidéo, il est alors possible d'ajouter le code pour intégrer la vidéo dans vos diapositives. Toutefois, la prudence s'impose dans le cas des vidéos qui auraient pu être affichées sans l'autorisation du titulaire du droit d'auteur. Vous trouverez plus d'informations sur l'intégration de vidéos dans des diapositives dans notre guide.]

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur les questions de droit d'auteur, vous pouvez trouver cet article utile.: Le guide de l'éducateur sur le droit d'auteur, l'usage loyal et les biens communs.

Attribution des Creative Commons 4.0 CC BY

Logo de la License Creative Commons CC BY

Cette licence permet de copier et de redistribuer des documents sur n'importe quel support ou format, à condition qu'ils soient attribués au créateur original et aux avis de droit d'auteur. Les images publiées sous une licence Creative Commons Attribution peuvent être téléchargées et incorporées dans des diapositives SlideWiki. Cependant, il est de votre responsabilité de vous assurer que vous fournissez le crédit ou l'attribution au créateur dans la boîte de dialogue de téléchargement d'images.

Pour en savoir plus sur le CC BY et accéder au texte intégral de la licence en consultant la section Résumé lisible par les utilisateurs de la licence CC BY de Creative Commons..

Œuvres du domaine public, libres de droits d'auteur ou de droits d'auteur CC0

Logo de la License du domaine public des Creative Commons CC 0

Les œuvres du domaine public sont libres de toute restriction de droit d'auteur. Il s'agit généralement d'œuvres libres de droits d'auteur. Cela comprend les œuvres pour lesquelles le droit d'auteur a expiré ou pour lesquelles le créateur a cédé son œuvre au domaine public. Bien qu'il ne soit pas toujours nécessaire d'attribuer la source des travaux du domaine public. Cependant, il est de bonne pratique d'attribuer les œuvres au créateur ou à la source pour ajouter de la maintenance à vos platines et diapositives. CCO est la licence Creative Commons qui permet aux auteurs et aux créateurs de renoncer à leurs droits sur leurs œuvres et de les placer dans le domaine public.

Notifications

Le site Web SlideWiki et son contenu sont fournis "tel quel". Nous n'offrons aucune garantie, explicite ou implicite concernant tout contenu, le site Web ou l'exactitude de toute information. Ces licences peuvent ne pas vous donner toutes les permissions nécessaires pour l'utilisation prévue. Par exemple, d'autres droits comme la publicité, la vie privée ou les droits moraux peuvent limiter la façon dont vous utilisez le matériel. Nous nous réservons le droit de retirer du matériel et du contenu qui, selon nous, enfreignent les exigences en matière de droit d'auteur et de licence.

Find slides
Explore the deck

SlideWiki provides open educational resourcs and courses across a wide range of topics.

Create slides
Add and adapt course material

Create a new deck or import existing slides to create HTML slide decks.

Share slides
Present, Share and Communicate

Collaborate on decks with peers. Group decks in playlists and share via social media or email.

Creative Commons Licenses and SlideWiki

SlideWiki is an open platform allowing you to publish educational content under a Creative Commons license. By publishing content under a Creative Commons license, SlideWiki intends to empower educational communities to author, share and reuse educational content in order to improve the availability of educational materials. This page will explain how SlideWiki uses Creative Common licenses.

Creative Commons Attribution ShareAlike 4.0 CC BY-SA

Creative Commons BY-SA License logo

Decks and slides in SlideWiki are published under the Creative Common Attribution ShareAlike licence. This license lets others reuse, alter and build on slides and decks as long as the user credit the orginial author and license their new creations under identical terms. Any external works that is is based on SlideWiki content must carry the same license. This means that any derivatives will also allow for commercial use, but still need to attribute the orginal author and publish under the same license.

Find out more about the CC BY-SA and access the full license text by viewing the Human readable summary of the CC-BY-SA license from Creative Commons.

Why do we use the CC BY-SA license for SlideWiki decks and slides?

The CC BY-SA license is used by Wikipedia and similar resources, which means you can include material from Wikipedia in your decks as long as you include the original source. It also ensures that material created by SlideWiki users is always attributed to the orginal author, which we believe enhances the quality and probity of educational resources.

By using this license, everyone will be free to copy and redistribute the materials from any SlideWiki deck in any medium or format as long as they are published under the same license. SlideWiki material can also be adapted, including remixing, transforming and building on the material for any purpose, including commercial activities.

Can I add any materials to my slides and decks under the CC BY-SA licence?

When adding content to your slides, it is your responsibility to ensure that it can be shared under a Creative Commons Attribution ShareAlike license. This means that the content you create must also have a similar license so that it can be adapted and used by anyone (including for commercial activities). Materials that are in the public domain (sometimes referred to as CC0) or licensed under Creative Commons Attribution (CC BY) can be included in your slides as well as those already publised under Creative Commons Attribution ShareAlike license (CC BY-SA).

Where can I find material that I can use under this license in my decks and slides?

As all decks and slides are published under a license that allows content to be adapted and reused, you can reuse content from any decks in your own slides. The Append Deck and Append Slides function allows you to find and attach decks and slide as you are creating your own work.

Creative Commons Search lists sources of materials published under creative commons licenses. Some media services such as Flickr, YouTube and Vimeo publish some content under creative commons licenses. Content marked “All rights reserved” cannot be included in SlideWiki.

If you add content to your slides that is published under a Creative Common Attribution ShareAlike licence then you must ensure you add the attribution information into the Sources for the slide. [You can find out more about adding Sources to slides in our Guide]. Images published under a Creative Commons Attribution ShareAlike licence can be uploaded and incorporated into SlideWiki slides. However, it is your responsibility to ensure that you provide credit or attribution to the creator within the image upload dialog.

If a video or content has an Embed function provided by the video’s owner, then it is possible to add the code to embed the video into your slides. However, caution should be taken with videos that could have been posted without the copyright owner’s permission. [You can find out more about embedding videos in slides in our Guide.]

If you would like to find out more about copyright issues then you may find this article helpful: “The Educator’s Guide To Copyright, Fair Use, And Creative Commons”.

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 CC BY

Creative Commons CC BY License logo

This license allows materials to be copied and redistributed in any medium or format as long as they are attributed to the original creator and copyright notices. Images published under a Creative Commons Attribution licence can be uploaded and incorporated into SlideWiki slides. However, it is your responsibility to ensure that you provide credit or attribution to the creator within the image upload dialog.

Find out more about the CC BY and access the full license text by viewing the Human readable summary of the CC BY license from Creative Commons.

Work in the Public Domain, free of copyright or CC0

Creative Commons CC 0 public domain License logo

Work in the Public domain is free of copyright restrictions. This is usually for works that are free from copyright restrictions. This includes works where the copyright has expired or the creator has assigned their work to the public domain. While it is not always necessary to attribute the source of public domain work. However, it is good practice to attribute works to the creator or source to add provienance to your decks and slides. CCO is the Creative Commons license that enables authors and creators to waive their rights to their work and place it in the public domain.

Notices

The SlideWiki website and its content are provided "as is". We offer no warranties, explicit or implied regarding any content, the webiste or the accuracy of any information. These license may not give you all of the permissions necessary for your intended use. For example, other rights such as publicity, privacy, or moral rights may limit how you use the material. We reserve the right to remove materials and content that we believe to infringe copyright and license requirements.